This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translation.

Securities Code 7261 June 27, 2023

To All Shareholders

Masahiro Moro Representative Director and President Mazda Motor Corporation 3-1 Shinchi, Fuchu-cho, Aki-gun, Hiroshima, Japan

## NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS OF 157TH ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

This is to inform you that the following items were reported on and resolutions approving the following proposals were passed at the 157th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Mazda Motor Corporation (hereinafter "the Company") held today.

## **Matters reported:**

- The Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements and results of audits by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Committee Members on the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 157th Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2023)
- 2. Unconsolidated Financial Statements for the 157th Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2023)

## **Proposals approved:**

**Proposal No. 1:** Appropriation of Surplus Funds

The proposal was approved as originally proposed. The amount of the year-end dividend was set at 25 yen per share of the Company's common stock.

**Proposal No. 2:** Election of Ten (10) Directors (Excluding Directors who are Audit & Supervisory Committee Members)

Mr. Kiyotaka Shobuda, Mr. Mitsuru Ono, Mr. Masahiro Moro, Mr. Yasuhiro Aoyama, Mr. Ichiro Hirose, Mr. Takeshi Mukai, Mr. Kiyoshi Sato and Ms. Michiko Ogawa were reelected, Mr. Jeffrey H. Guyton and Mr. Takeji Kojima were newly elected as Directors (who are not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members), and all directors assumed their respective offices.

- Proposal No. 3: Election of Five (5) Directors who are Audit & Supervisory Committee Members Mr. Nobuhiko Watabe, Mr. Akira Kitamura, Ms. Hiroko Shibasaki and Mr. Masato Sugimori were reelected, and Mr. Hiroshi Inoue were newly elected as Directors who are Audit & Supervisory Committee Members and assumed their offices.
- **Proposal No. 4:** Revision of the Remuneration Amount for Directors (Excluding Directors who are Audit & Supervisory Committee Members)

The proposal was approved as originally proposed. The maximum amount of remuneration for directors (excluding Directors who are Audit & Supervisory Committee members) was revised to 1.5 billion yen per year.

As of June 27, 2023, the directors are as follows:

Representative Director and Chairman of the Board Kiyotaka Shobuda Representative Director, President and CEO Masahiro Moro

Representative Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer and CFO

Jeffrey H. Guyton

Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer Mitsuru Ono

Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer Yasuhiro Aoyama

Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer and CTO Ichiro Hirose

Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer Takeshi Mukai

Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer and CSO Takeji Kojima

Director Kiyoshi Sato

Director Michiko Ogawa

Director and Audit & Supervisory Committee Member (Full-time) Nobuhiko Watabe

Director and Audit & Supervisory Committee Member Akira Kitamura

Director and Audit & Supervisory Committee Member Hiroko Shibasaki

Director and Audit & Supervisory Committee Member Masato Sugimori

Director and Audit & Supervisory Committee Member Hiroshi Inoue

Notes: Mr. Kiyoshi Sato, Ms. Michiko Ogawa, Mr. Akira Kitamura, Ms. Hiroko Shibasaki, Mr. Masato Sugimori and Mr. Hiroshi Inoue are outside directors. In accordance with the requirements of the Tokyo Stock Exchange Inc., the Company has designated each person to be an independent director and has reported this designation to the relevant stock exchanges.