This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translation.

Securities Code 7261 June 24, 2020

To All Shareholders

Akira Marumoto Representative Director, President Mazda Motor Corporation 3-1 Shinchi, Fuchu-cho, Aki-gun, Hiroshima, Japan

## NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS OF 154TH ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

This is to inform you that at the 154th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Mazda Motor Corporation (hereinafter "the Company") held today, the following items were reported on and resolutions approving the following proposals were passed:

## **Matters reported:**

- The Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements and results of audits by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Committee Members on the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 154th Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2019 to March 31, 2020)
- 2. Unconsolidated Financial Statements for the 154th Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2019 to March 31, 2020)

## Proposals approved:

**Proposal No. 1:** Appropriation of Surplus Funds

The proposal was approved as originally proposed. The amount of the year-end dividend was set at 20 yen per each share of the Company's common stock.

**Proposal No. 2:** Election of Nine (9) Directors (Excluding Directors who are Audit & Supervisory Committee Members)

Mr. Masamichi Kogai, Mr. Akira Marumoto, Mr. Kiyoshi Fujiwara, Mr. Kiyotaka Shobuda, Mr. Mitsuru Ono, Mr. Akira Koga, Mr. Masahiro Moro, Mr. Kiyoshi Sato, and Ms. Michiko Ogawa were reelected as directors (who are not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members) and assumed their offices.

As of June 24, 2020, the directors are as follows:

Representative Director and Chairman of the Board

Representative Director, President and CEO

Representative Director, Executive Vice President

Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer

Kiyotaka Shobuda

Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer Mitsuru Ono

Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer Akira Koga

Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer Masahiro Moro

Director Kiyoshi Sato

Director Michiko Ogawa

Director and Audit & Supervisory Committee Member (Full-time) Masatoshi Maruyama

Director and Audit & Supervisory Committee Member (Full-time) Masahiro Yasuda

Director and Audit & Supervisory Committee Member Ichiro Sakai

Director and Audit & Supervisory Committee Member Kunihiko Tamano

Director and Audit & Supervisory Committee Member Akira Kitamura

Director and Audit & Supervisory Committee Member Hiroko Shibasaki

Notes: Mr. Kiyoshi Sato, Ms. Michiko Ogawa, Mr. Ichiro Sakai, Mr. Kunihiko Tamano, Mr. Akira Kitamura and Ms. Hiroko Shibasaki are outside directors. In accordance with the requirements of the Tokyo Stock Exchange Inc., the Company has designated each person to be an independent director and has reported this designation to the relevant stock exchanges.